Public Document Pack



	Your contact:	Rebecca
		Dobson
Leader and Members	Ext:	2082
of the Council and all	Date:	14 May 2019
other recipients of the Council		
agenda		

Dear Councillor

COUNCIL - 15 MAY 2019

Please find attached the following reports which were marked "to follow" on the agenda for the above meeting:

10. Members' questions (Pages 3 - 4)

To receive any Members' questions.

11. Political Balance of the Council 2019/20 (Pages 5 - 10)

Please ensure that you download this Supplementary Agenda on your device via Mod.Gov.

Yours faithfully Rebecca Dobson Democratic Services Manager

MEETING	:	COUNCIL
VENUE	•	COUNCIL CHAMBER, WALLFIELDS, HERTFORD
DATE	:	WEDNESDAY 15 MAY 2019
TIME	:	7.00 PM

Agenda Item 10

COUNCIL - 15 May 2019

ITEM 10 - MEMBERS' QUESTIONS

Question 1

Councillor Alastair Ward-Booth to ask the Executive Member for Communities:

What steps are being taken to support new Members to enable them to carry out their roles effectively?

This page is intentionally left blank

Agenda Item 11

Essential Reference Paper 'C' Updated Version

Current number of ordinary seats on	Committee	Seats
the Council's Committees:		
	Overview and Scrutiny	14
	Performance, Audit and	7
	Development Manageme	12
	Licensing	12
	Human Resources	7
	Chief Officer Recruitmer	5
	Revenues and Benefits .	3
	CCTV Joint Executive	3
		63

Political composition of the	Group	Members	%
Council			
	Conservative	40	80
	Liberal Democrat	6	12
	Green / Labour	4	8

Proposed allocation of seats on Committees of the Council	Seats available	Con	LD	Green / Labour
Overview and				
Scrutiny	14	10	2	2
Performance, Audit and Governance				
Oversight	7	6	1	0
Development				
Management	12	9	1	2
Licensing	12	9	2	1
Human Resources	7	6	1	0
Chief Officer				
Recruitment	5	4	1	0
EHC and SBC Joint				
Revenues and				
Benefits	3	3	0	0
Joint CCTV Executive	3	3	0	0
TOTAL	63	50	8	5

Overview and Scrutiny Committee 14 seats

Conservative

- 1 John Wyllie
- 2 Judith Ranger
- 3 Alistair Ward Booth
- 4 Ian Devonshire
- 5 Norma Symonds
- 6 David Snowdon
- 7 Mari Stevenson
- 8 Holly Drake
- 9 Ken Crofton
- 10 Diane Hollebon

Liberal Democrat

- 11 Mione Goldspink
- 12 Sophie Bell

Green/Labour

- 13 James Frecknall
- 14 Mary Brady

Substitutes

David Andrews		Ben Crystall
Stan Bull		Carolyn Redfern
Charlie Rowley		

Performance, Audit and Governance Oversight Committee 7 seats

Conservative

- Liberal Democrat 7 Louie Corpe
- Green/Labour

- 1 Mark Pope
- 2 Stan Bull
- 3 Angela Alder
- 4 Alex Curtis
- 5 John Burmicz
- 6 Tony Stowe

Substitutes

Alistair \	Nard-Booth		
Charlie	Rowley		

Development Management Committee 12 seats

Conservative

- 1 Time Page
- 2 Ruth Buckmaster
- 3 lan Kemp
- 4 Andrew Huggins
- 5 Tony Stowe
- 6 Bob Deering
- 7 David Andrews
- 8 Jeff Jones
- 9 Peter Ruffles

Liberal Democrat

- 10 Terence Beckett
- Green/Labour

Green/Labour

12 Ben Crystall

- 11 Carolyn Redfern
- 12 Ben Crystall

Substitutes

Stan Bull	Mary Brady
Jonathan Kaye	James Frecknall
Rishi Fernando	

Licensing Committee	
12 seats	

Liberal Democrat 10 Sophie Bell

11 Chris Wilson

Conservative

- 1 Rosemary Bolton
- 2 Stephen Reed
- 3 David Andrews
- 4 Norma Symonds
- 5 Tony Hall
- 6 Michael McMullen
- 7 Tim Page
- 8 Jeff Jones
- 9 Mari Stevenson

Substitutes

				Caroly	/n Redfern
--	--	--	--	--------	------------

Human Resources Committee 7 seats

Conservative

Liberal Democrat 7 Joe Dumont Green/Labour

Green/Labour

Green/Labour

- Rosemary Bolton
 Peter Ruffles
- 3 Sally Newton
- 4 Stan Bull
- 5 Michael McMullen
- 6 Angela Alder

Chief Officer Recruitment Committee 5 seats

Mione Goldspink

Liberal Democrat

5

Conservative

- 1 Linda Haysey
- 2 Peter Boylan
- 3 Geoffrey Williamson
- 4 Eric Buckmaster

Revenues and Benefits Joint Committee 3 seats

Liberal Democrat

Conservative

- 1 Geoffrey Williamson
- 2 Peter Boylan
- 3 Mari Stevenson

CCTV Joint Executive 3 seats

Conservative

Liberal Democrat

Green/Labour

- 1 Peter Boylan
- 2 Alex Curtis
- 3 Geoffrey Williamson

This page is intentionally left blank